Online Roulette vs. Live Roulette

Roulette ist seit vielen Jahren ein Casino Klassiker, ein Spiel, das sehr viel Aufmerksamkeit in herkömmlichen Casinos bekommt. Mit der Einführung von Online Glücksspielen in den 1990er Jahren, waren Spieler von nun an in der Lage, Roulette Spiele online zu erleben und das genauso, wie sie es in einem üblichen Casino tun würden. Diese Spiele werden von den führenden Softwareanbietern entworfen und kommen so dem echten Spiel verblüffend nah. Neben den Standard-Computer-Roulette-Spielen in Online Casinos, können die Spieler jetzt auch Live Dealer Roulette ausprobieren.

Einführung zum Online Roulette

In diesem Artikel diskutieren wir die Unterschiede zwischen Online- und Live-Roulette und geben den Spielern Informationen darüber, wie die beiden Spiele funktionieren und welche Vorteile sie bieten können. Zwar gibt es auch Nachteile, die das Spielen von Roulette online birgt, die Vorteile überwiegen jedoch zumeist. 

Online Roulette

Online Roulette spielen

Beim Spielen von Online-Roulette werden die Spieler zunächst gebeten, sich für eine Spielvariante zu entscheiden. Online Casinos bieten viele verschiedene Spielmöglichkeiten, die sich alle etwas in ihrem Regelwerk unterscheiden. Die populärste Variante wird später noch etwas genauer erläutert, zunächst aber müssen Spieler ein allgemeines Verständnis des Spiels entwickeln. 

Der Spielablauf ist genau der gleiche wie beim Spielen in einem physischen Casino. Die Spieler verteilen ihre Chips auf dem Tisch und sobald alle Wetten platziert sind, wird der Kessel gedreht. Die gezogene Zahl gewinnt und mit ihr auch die entsprechende Farbe, sodass alle Gewinne ausbezahlt, während verlorene Wetten vom Tisch entfernt werden. Roulette ist ein Glücksspiel und es gibt keine Möglichkeit, das Ergebnis des Spiels zu beeinflussen. Beim Spielen von Standard-Online-Roulette-Spielen, steuert ein Zufallszahlengenerator das Spielgeschehen. Dieser wird verwendet, um Fairness zu gewährleisten und allen Spielern die gleichen Chancen auf mögliche Gewinne zu ermöglichen.

Es gibt einige Spiel- und Wettstrategien, die beim Spielen von Online Roulette verwendet werden können, doch auch diese können keine Gewinne garantieren. Beim Roulette müssen die Spieler intelligente Wettentscheidungen treffen und das ist nur dann möglich, wenn sie über alle Wettauszahlungen der verschiedenen Gewinnmöglichkeiten Bescheid wissen. 

Online Roulette Variationen

Einer der großen Vorteile des Online-Roulettes ist, dass die Casino Seiten oft das Spielen von mehreren Spielvariationen ermöglichen. Bei herkömmlichen Casinos ist die physische Spielfläche begrenzt, so dass die meisten Standorte nur eine Standardversion des Spiels anbieten. Online Casinos halten verschiedenste Optionen für ihre Spieler bereit.

Roulette Online

Europäisches und amerikanisches Roulette

Die populärste Form des Roulettes, in Online Casinos, ist das europäisches Roulette. Es wird mit 37 verschiedenen Zahlen, einschließlich einer Null, gespielt. Die Chancen für die Spieler sind gut und die Palette von Wettoptionen ist breitgefächert. Es ist das meistgespielte Spiel online. Eine weitere Option ist das amerikanische Roulette mit kleineren Gewinnchancen, dank der doppelten Null im Spiel. Wenn möglich, ist es also besser auf europäisches Roulette zurückzugreifen.

Französisches Roulette

Eine weitere Spielvariante, welche vermehrt online zu finden ist, stellt das französische Roulette dar. Dieses Spiel ähnelt dem europäischen Roulette mit zwei weitere Wettvarianten, nämlich die En-Prison- und La-Partager-Wette, wobei der Spieler bei der letztgenannten Variante die Hälfte der Wette bei einer Null zurückerhält. Dieses Spiel wird bei den Online Gamern immer beliebter und wird daher bei vielen der führenden Casino Seiten angeboten.

Multi Wheel Roulette

Multi Wheel Roulette ist eine sehr unterhaltsame Version des Spiels, die oft auf Casino Seiten mit Microgaming Software angeboten wird. Bei diesem Spiel sind die Spieler in der Lage, auf bis zu 8 Kesseln gleichzeitig zu wetten. Die Wetten werden auf einem einfachen Layout platziert, doch das Ergebnis des Spiels hängt vom Ergebnis aller Kessel ab. 

Live Roulette

Und schließlich kommen wir zum Live Dealer Roulette. Einem Spiel, das zu den beliebtesten unter den Zockern gehört. Diese Version ist mit keiner anderen zu vergleichen. Die Details dazu gibt es weiter unten. 

Die Einführung von Live Roulette

Mit der Erweiterung von Online Casino Spielen, haben viele Software-Anbieter damit begonnen, Live Dealer Segmente zu implementieren, bei denen die Spieler Roulette in Echtzeit spielen können. Der Hauptunterschied zwischen diesem Spiel und der regulären Online-Version ist, dass kein Zufallszahlengenerator verwendet wird. Das bedeutet, dass alle Spielereignisse auch tatsächlich passieren und die Spieler das gesamte Spiel live verfolgen können.

Live Roulette

Beim Spielen von Live Dealer Roulette werden alle Spielereignisse von einem physischen Ort, inklusive dem Gebrauch von einem echten Roulette-Tisch und Live-Dealer, gestreamt. Die Spieler haben dabei die Möglichkeit, mit den Dealern genauso zu plaudern, wie sie das in einem herkömmlichen Casino tun würden und da die Spiele in Echtzeit gespielt werden, ist das eine unglaublich realistische Erfahrung. Live Roulette bietet viele Vorteile, welche in anderen Online-Computer-Spielen nicht gefunden werden können.

Für diejenigen, die auf der Suche nach einer sehr realistischen Spielerfahrung sind, ohne dabei ihr lokales Casino besuchen zu müssen, sind im Live Roulette hervorragend aufgehoben. Die zahlreichen Grafik- und Kamerawinkel sorgen für einen sicheren Spielablauf.

Vor- und Nachteile beim Live Roulette

Beim Live Roulette sind die Spieler verschiedenen Aspekten des Spiels ausgesetzt, denen sie in Standard-Online-Versionen nicht begegnen werden. Die Live Spiele fühlen sich fairer an und die Casinos sorgen stets für die Sicherheit der Spiele und gewährleisten, dass alle Spielereignisse von völlig zufälliger Natur sind. Da die Spieler vollste Transparenz genießen und den ganzen Tisch im Blick haben, gibt es kaum Raum für Missverständnisse und das Spielgefühl der Zocker ist genauso vertrauensvoll, fair und ehrlich, wie es das auch in einem physischen Casino ist.

Ein weiterer Vorteil ist die Möglichkeit, mit anderen Teilnehmern zu interagieren. Online Casino Spielen fehlt oftmals ein sozialer Aspekt. Bei Live Dealer Spielen haben die Spieler im Gegensatz dazu die Chance, nicht nur mit dem Dealer, sondern auch mit allen weiteren Spielern, die am Tisch sitzen, zu interagieren. Das ist nicht nur ein großes Plus für die Erfahrung der Spieler, sondern das ist auch für den Austausch von Tipps und Strategien, die für das Echtgeld-Spiel von Vorteil sein können, enorm wichtig.

Live Dealer Roulette hat viele Optionen und Funktionen, die gesteuert werden können. Spieler können aus verschiedenen Spielvariationen wählen und Tische mit bestimmten Wettgrenzen spielen, um so immer in einem festgelegten Budget zu bleiben. Die Spieler können zudem auch die Kameraperspektiven kontrollieren und die Spielhistorie sowie die bisherigen Spielergebnisse verfolgen. Diese Live Dealer Spiele bringen das echte Casino ins Wohnzimmer eines jeden Spielers und sie sind nicht umsonst die begehrtesten Online Roulette Versionen.

Wie bei jedem Casino Spiel gibt es auch einige Nachteile zu benennen und das ist auch beim Live Dealer Roulette nicht anders. Zum Glück halten sich diese Nachteile aber in Grenzen. Es gibt keine maximale Teilnehmerzahl bei diesen Spielen, was sicherlich noch kein direkter Nachteil ist. Das einzige Problem ist die Tatsache, dass die meisten Live Dealer Spiele ausschließlich um Echtgeld gespielt werden können. 

Ein weiterer Nachteil ist die langsamere Spielgeschwindigkeit. Da das Spiel in Echtzeit gespielt wird, muss der Dealer auf die Einsätze aller Spieler warten, bevor das Spiel beginnen kann. Die meisten Seiten haben deshalb eine zeitliche Begrenzung von nicht mehr als 30 Sekunden für die Platzierung einer Wette, doch bereits diese kurze Zeitspanne kann das Gameplay drastisch verlangsamen, was für Spieler mit schnellen Spiel-Vorlieben als negativ empfunden werden kann.

Wo man Online Live Roulette spielen kann

Glücklicherweise zählt Online Roulette zu den populärsten Spielen überhaupt und so kann es auch auf so gut wie jeder Casino Seite gefunden werden. Die Websites bieten immer außergewöhnliche Spielvariationen an, so dass bei keinem Spieler Langeweile beim Wetten aufkommt und das gilt auch für die kostenlosen Varianten. Die besten Online Casinos haben zudem einen Bereich, der sich mit Live Dealer Spielen befasst und hier kann man die richtige Action finden. Die Live Dealer Spiele werden nach unterschiedlichen Wettlimits geordnet, passend für das ganz individuelle Budget eines Spielers. Es gibt auch exklusive Angebote und VIP-Tische unter den Live Dealer Spielen.

Live RouletteEs ist nicht besonders schwer eine Casino Website mit einem Roulette-Angebot ausfindig zu machen und bei so vielen Websites mit Live Dealer Spielen, können sich Spieler am einfachsten an den am besten bewerteten lizensierten Casinos orientieren. Es gibt viele Software-Anbieter mit wirklich guten Roulette-Optionen, sowohl mit, als auch ohne Live Dealer. Jeder Spieler der Roulette schon einmal in einem herkömmlichen Casino gespielt hat, wird sich in der Welt der Online Casinos zurechtfinden, egal ob beim Roulette oder bei anderen Spielen. Ob mit oder ohne Live Dealer, die Wettoptionen sind vom Spielen in echten Casinos nicht zu unterscheiden. Eine Verfügbarkeit rund um die Uhr, und das sogar auf mobilen Geräten, macht Online Roulette für Tausende von Spielern auf der ganzen Welt zum absoluten Top-Spiel. Roulette ist nach wie vor eines der Klassiker der Online Casinos und der Trend zum Live Dealer lässt die Spielerzahlen sicherlich nochmals in die Höhe schnellen, da es immer mehr Spieler gibt, die das realitätsnahe Online-Erlebnis suchen.

Online vs Live Roulette Games

Roulette has been a casino classic for many years and it is a game that attracts much attention in land based casinos. With the introduction of online gambling sites back in the 1990s, players were able to access roulette games online and play the same game as they would if they visited a land casino. With online games, one can enjoy instant access at all times and can benefit from free games or real money play. Online roulette provides a great way to get in on the action of roulette without having to leave home and there are some amazing payouts that can be collected. These games are designed by leading software providers and do a great job at replicating a true game. In addition to standard computerized roulette games in online casinos, players can now enjoy live dealer roulette, which takes the game to a whole new level.

Online Roulette

Here, we discuss the differences between online and live roulette and provide players with information on how both games work and how they can both provide great benefits. While there are drawbacks to playing roulette online, the advantages often outweigh them, so players from all over the world can have the amazing opportunity to engage in roulette action at their convenience and benefit from some of the best possible payouts as well as multiple game variations.

Playing Online Roulette

When playing online roulette, players will first select the game variation they wish to play. Online casinos host many different games that each have slightly different rules. The popular variation will be discussed later, but players do need to have a general understanding of the game they are about to play. One of the best ways to get started with online roulette is to access the free games that are found at casino sites. These games have no financial risk and they can be played at any time. Players can use these games to learn rules, practice betting strategies and gain an overall understanding of how online roulette games work.
The process of playing is just like when playing in a land casino. Players will place their chips on the table and once all bets have been placed, the wheel will be spun. The landing number will indicate the winning number and color and all winning bets will be paid while losing bets will be removed from the table. Roulette is a game of chance and there is no way to alter the outcome of the game. When playing standard online roulette games, they are controlled by a Random Number Generator which is used to ensure fairness and offer all players the same chances at winning.

There are some game strategies and betting strategies that can be used while playing online roulette, but these are not always guaranteed to deliver a positive outcome. With roulette, players will have to make smart betting choices and to do this, they have to know the payouts of each type of bet. Again, this is where free games will come in handy, especially for those that are new to the game.

Online Roulette Variations

One of the great benefits to playing roulette games online is that the casino sites often provide access to multiple game variations. At land based casinos, physical floor space is limited, so most locations only offer one standard version of the game. With online casinos, players can enjoy many different options which enhance the experience and offers more chances to be a winner.

European and American Roulette

The most popular form of roulette featured at online casinos is European Roulette. This is played with 37 numbers, including a single zero. The game has great player odds and a wide array of betting options. It is the most played game online. Another option is American Roulette, though this game has smaller odds for the player since the double zero is in play. When possible, it is always best to choose European roulette to have the better opportunity to claim a payout.

Roulette Online

French Roulette

Another online game that can be found at many sites is French Roulette. This game is quite similar to European Roulette but there are two added bets, the En Prison and La Partage bets, with the latter offering half the bet back should the wheel produce a zero. This game has become quite popular with online players and it is featured at many of the leading casino sites operating.

Multi Wheel Roulette

Multi-wheel roulette is a fun filled version of the game that is often featured at casino sites that use Microgaming software. With this game, players will be able to bet on as many as 8 wheels at the same time. They will place bets on a single table layout and the result of the game will depend on the outcome of each wheel. If the same number appears on multiple wheels, players can walk away with some spectacular payouts. This game is a great choice for experienced players who are seeking a fast paced game with more ways to win.

Live Roulette

Finally, there is live dealer roulette, a game that is among the most popular with players. This version of roulette is like no other and the details of the game are explained below. Live roulette is often only offered for real money bets, so players seeking free play games will have to look for the other popular variations.

The Introduction of Live Roulette

With the enhancement of casino games found online, many software providers have started to offer live dealer casino sections, where players can engage in a real time game of roulette. The main difference between this game and the regular online version is that no Random Number Generator is used. This means that all results are actual and players can see the entire game unfold live.

When playing live dealer roulette, all aspects of the game are streamed from a land location that makes use of a real roulette table and live dealers. Players will have the great ability to chat with dealers, just like they would in a land setting and since the games are played in real time, the experience is life like. Live roulette provides many great benefits that are not found with online computerized games.

For those that are seeking a realistic experience without having to visit their local land casino, live roulette is a great choice. These games are all trusted and played in real time, so players will see all bets being placed, the ball being dropped, the wheel spinning, the result and all payouts delivered. The extreme graphics and camera angles provide a true to life experience, making this a top choice for anyone that appreciates the thrills of roulette.

Roulette Live

Pros and Cons of Live Roulette Games

With live roulette, players will enjoy different aspects of the game that are not featured with standard online versions. The live games feel fairer and the casinos are always inspecting the games to make sure that all results are completely random. Since players can see everything happening at the table they will not wonder whether the game results are fixed, offering a feeling of playing a game that is fair and honest, just like at a land based casino.

Another benefit is the ability to interact with others. Online casino games lack a social aspect, but with live dealer games, players have the great ability to interact not only with the dealer but also with all players that are at the table. Not only does this enhance the experience, but players can share tips and strategies that can be beneficial when playing any real money game.

Live dealer roulette games have many options and features that can be controlled. Players can enjoy different variations of games and can choose tables that have certain betting limits so they are always gambling within a set budget. Players can also control camera views and can track their playing history as well as previous game results. These live dealer games do a great job at recreating a true casino experience and they are the most sought after roulette versions online.

As with any casino game, there are some downfalls, and this is true with live dealer roulette. Luckily, there are not many cons to playing these games. There are no limits as to how many players can play. The only downfall is the fact that most live dealer games can only be played for real money. These games are more complex than standard online casino games, so software providers pay more to be able to host the games at sites. There are very few online casinos that offer free access to live dealer games. Another possible downfall is the lack of casino bonuses. Many of the offers that are presented by an online casino can only be used when playing slots and select table and card games. In most cases, live dealer games are excluded from these bonuses. However, casino sites that cater to live dealer players will usually offer special bonuses that are exclusively offered for use on live dealer games.
One other disadvantage is the slower speed of the game. Since the live dealer game is played in real time, the dealer must wait for all players to place their bets before the game starts. Most sites will have a time limit of no more than 30 seconds to place the bet, but even this short amount of time can drastically slow down the gameplay, which can be seen as a negative for players who are used to the fast play of standard online roulette.

Where to Play Online and Live Roulette

Luckily, since roulette is one of the most common table games played, it can be found at just about every operating casino site online. These sites will always offer exceptional game variations so players have something different to enjoy when betting and they will also feature standard free games. The best online casinos will offer a section devoted to live dealer games, and here the true action is available. The live dealer games are divided by betting limits so players can enjoy the game if they are a low, mid or high roller. There are also exclusive offers for live dealer play as well as VIP tables.

Live Roulette

It is not difficult to locate a casino site that offers roulette variations and with so many sites now supporting live dealer play these games can easily be located at the top rated licensed online casinos. There are many software providers that create amazing roulette options and while the offering of live dealer roulette is a bit more limited than standard online roulette, there are still some amazing options that can be enjoyed. Any player that has played roulette in a land casino setting will benefit from playing either online or live roulette. Both provide awesome chances at winning and support all the same betting options as a real game. With the ability to play at any time and the opportunity to play these games on mobile devices, online roulette has become a top choice for thousands of players all over the world. The game continues to be a preferred option and online sites that feature live dealer games will surely see an increase in player numbers as more and more players are looking for the most realistic experience possible.